Unsupported Screen Size: The viewport size is too small for the theme to render properly.

NJ Computer Science Hubs

NJ Computer Science Hubs

Three Computer Science Hubs (CS Hubs) have been established at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Kean University and Rutgers University in New Brunswick to provide professional learning opportunities for New Jersey  educators and to promote the growth of computer science. The services provided by the CS Hubs will help realize the strategic goals identified in the NJ Computer Science State Plan.

The three universities were selected as the recipients of the NJ Department of Education Expanding Access to Computer Science: Professional Learning grant award funded through the NJ Fiscal Year 2021 Appropriations Act.  

NJ Computer Science Hubs

Services provided at the FDU CS Hub:

  • Interactive Community Building to Support School Administrators
  • K-12 Teacher Professional Learning
  • Web Repository of Tools & Lesson Plans Accessible to All
  • Culturally Responsive Teaching Practices

Services provided at the Kean CS Hub:

  • School Counselor and Administrator Workshops
  • Culturally responsive CS educational methods
  • K-12 Teacher Professional Learning
  • Lending Library

Click for more information

Services provided at the Rutgers CS Hub:

  • School Leader Professional Learning
  • K-12 Teacher Professional Learning
  • Computer Science Community of  Practice

Services provided at the STEM Center for Excellence in STEM at TCNJ CS Hub:

  • Multitude of elementary, middle, and high school professional learning opportunities for educators
  • Outreach events dedicated to engaging Central New Jersey in Computer Science
  • Initiatives to expand the CS teacher workforce in New Jersey