Governor Murphy Announces New Jersey Department of Education Grants to Create Computer Science Learning Hubs Throughout State

Governor Murphy announced today that three universities will receive grants from the New Jersey Department of Education (DOE) to create computer science learning hubs throughout the state. The three CS Hubs will be at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Kean University and Rutgers University (New Brunswick). The universities  will provide high-quality professional learning for educators and resources for school districts to increase computer science opportunities for students. The grants—which are funded through the Fiscal Year 2021 Appropriations Act—will also help the three universities build partnerships with stakeholders to promote the growth of computer science education. Please read the full announcement for additional information.


More Posts